Our Schools

Our mission is to challenge educational and social disadvantage by establishing great schools in which to learn, teach and belong, and which promote learning, develop character, value diversity and build cultural capital.  By the age of 16 we aim for every student to progress to suitably challenging post-16 studies and apprenticeships. We ensure that Tame River students have high aspirations and our collective ambition brings about happy, successful schools. Our students learn together in well-ordered and happy communities and we serve the full range of backgrounds and cultures.

Our Secondary Schools

Our Trust has eleven primary partners (not Trust members) in our local communities:

  • Buckton Vale Primary School, Stalybridge
  • Fairfield Road Primary School, Droylsden
  • Greenside Primary School, Droylsden
  • Livingstone Primary School, Mossley
  • Manchester Road Primary Academy, Droylsden
  • Mickelhurst All Saints CofE Primary School, Mossley
  • Milton St. Johns CE Primary School, Mossley
  • Moorside Primary Academy, Droylsden
  • St George’s CofE Primary School, Mossley
  • St Joseph’s Catholic Primary School, Mossley
  • St Mary’s CofE Primary School, Droylsden

Our sponsor

  • Tameside College and Clarendon Sixth Form College, Ashton-Under-Lyne
More Information

If you need to contact us please see our contact page